Slash Boxes

SoylentNews is people

Submission Preview

Break liberals' grip on New York by splitting state into 3 regions, Republican proposes

Rejected submission by realDonaldTrump at 2019-03-08 13:54:17

"David DiPietro, a former mayor of East Aurora and now the assemblyman for New York’s 147th District, even introduced a bill last month to divide the state after witnessing mismanagement by Democrats in New York City who pass policies at the expense of residents in other communities.


.... the bill would create three regions, one including New York City and its boroughs, a second – dubbed the Montauk region – consisting of the downstate counties of Nassau, Suffolk, Rockland and Westchester, and the rest of the state named 'New Amsterdam.'" []

N.Y.C. is very special. Because it's one city -- but five counties. And the great State of New York, in David's plan, would be very special too. One State -- but three Governors!

Original Submission