Stories
Slash Boxes
Comments

SoylentNews is people

SoylentNews is powered by your submissions, so send in your scoop. Only 15 submissions in the queue.

Log In

Log In

Create Account  |  Retrieve Password


E_NOENT (630)

E_NOENT
(email not shown publicly)

"Irrationality is the square root of all evil" -- Douglas Hofstadter

E_NOENT (630)

Last Journal Entry

Some thoughts on "Star Wars", Monday December 28 2015, @04:15PM (7 comments)

Just some preliminary notes. I need to flesh out some more of this, but I also need to work...

How would history have changed if "Close Encounters of th ...

E_NOENT's Latest 24 of 122 Comments

Subject Datestamp Replies Score
System D and the Redhate-industrial complex...  *Thursday September 15 2016, @04:22PM 3 2
   attached to Slackware's alienbob Loses His Day Job to Offshoring
Re:Did They Screw Mozilla?  *Wednesday July 27 2016, @02:01PM  2
Re:Did They Screw Mozilla?  *Tuesday July 26 2016, @12:55PM 1 2
   attached to Verizon to Buy (Parts of) Yahoo! For $4.83 Billion
The message is clear: use bittorrent, goto jail  *Thursday July 21 2016, @01:32PM 3 2, Offtopic
   attached to KickassTorrents Alleged Owner Arrested, Domain Names Seized
Welcome to the internet of things  *Tuesday February 23 2016, @09:37PM 2 3, Funny
   attached to Volvo Recalls 59,000 Cars Over Software Issue
Re:I'm too lazy to do the math  *Tuesday February 23 2016, @02:15PM  2
   attached to Laser Propulsion Could Get Craft to Mars in Just Days
Here's the cool part  *Wednesday February 17 2016, @02:48PM 2 4, Insightful
   attached to Lost Mozart-Salieri Composition Performed
Re:Culture Series  Tuesday January 12 2016, @01:39PM  2
Re:Just my opinion.  Thursday December 31 2015, @01:57PM  3, Funny
Re:Difficult questions  Tuesday December 29 2015, @01:56AM 1 2
   attached to Journal Discussion: Some thoughts on "Star Wars"
I don't know, I like Perl.  *Sunday December 27 2015, @12:59AM  3, Insightful
   attached to The Long Slow Death of CGI.pm
I don't have a television either  *Wednesday December 09 2015, @02:59PM 9 5, Funny
   attached to DailyMotion Hit by Malvertising Attack Using the Angler Exploit Kit
Re:Start here  *Monday December 07 2015, @08:10PM  3, Interesting
   attached to Practical Recursion Schemes in Haskell
ipads uber alles  *Sunday June 14 2015, @09:33AM 3 2
   attached to San Francisco Votes to Expand Computer Science Education Across all Grades
Re:I jumped ship a few years ago.  *Monday April 13 2015, @10:21AM  2
   attached to Linux Distro Released: elementary OS 0.3 "Freya"
Re:This is interesting.  *Wednesday March 18 2015, @09:33AM  2
   attached to Liberals Least Tolerant of Diverse Views on Social Media
Re:22/7  *Sunday March 15 2015, @10:19AM  2
Re:22/7  *Saturday March 14 2015, @09:55AM 1 3, Insightful
   attached to Today is π day!
Just putting this out there...  *Saturday March 14 2015, @09:57AM  4, Insightful
   attached to Borderline Low Testosterone Levels Associated with Depression
Re:my t-grade business lenovo was bios-locked, too  *Tuesday March 03 2015, @07:56PM 1 2
   attached to Intel's Walled Garden Boot Guard with Verified Boot
What if I told you...  *Tuesday March 03 2015, @01:34PM 2 3, Insightful
   attached to Fines Remain Rare as Health Data Breaches Multiply
Re:War as Symbol...  *Wednesday February 18 2015, @08:57PM  2
War as Symbol...  *Wednesday February 18 2015, @08:09PM 1 3, Insightful
   attached to Why US Army Keeps Losing Wars
Re:Other Applications  *Wednesday February 18 2015, @03:35PM 1 2
   attached to The Face Detection Algorithm Set to Revolutionize Image Search
Logged in users can choose whether or not they'd like comments shown grouped by discussion on their comment settings page
Subscribers can view entire comment history for all users